We acknowledge the following funding bodies that support(ed) the multidisciplinary research and educational activities in the Aye Lab (est. July 2012):

  • 2019: Novartis Foundation for medical-biological Research
  • 2018-present: National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR): Chemical Biology (Phase III), Switzerland
  • 2018-present: Merck Research Laboratories
  • 2018-present: Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne (EPFL)
  • 2017-2018: The Pershing Square Sohn Cancer Research Alliance through a Pershing Square Sohn Young Investigator in Cancer Research Prize
  • 2017-2018: U.S. Department of the Navy – The Office of Naval Research (ONR) Young Investigator award
  • 2016-2018: Alfred P. Sloan Foundation through a Sloan Fellowship award
  • 2015-2016: Burroughs Wellcome Fund through a collaborative research travel grant award
  • 2015-2018: National Science Foundation – MRI instrumentation grant award (to the university/community)
  • 2014-2018: National Institutes of Health – Office of the Director through a New Innovator award
  • 2014-2018: National Science Foundation – Directorate for Mathematical & Physical Sciences through an NSF CAREER award
  • 2014-2018: Arnold and Mabel Beckman Foundation through a Beckman Young Investigator award
  • 2014-2015: Cornell University & Weill Cornell Medicine through junior faculty lab start-up funds and an intercampus seed grant, and
  • 2012-2013: Milstein Foundation through a Howard Milstein Sesquicentennial Fellowship award

Additional Foundations and Award Programs are gratefully acknowledged for graduate student fellowships and awards:

Fellowships External to Cornell

  • 2017 American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship Program (to Jesse Poganik)
  • 2016, 2017 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship Program (to Daniel Urul and Alexandra Van Hall-Beauvais)
  • 2013, 2015 National Institutes of Health – Chemistry and Biology Interface Training Program (to Jesse Poganik and Joe Haegele)
  • 2015 Howard Hughes Medical Institute – International Predoctoral Fellowship Program (to Saba Parvez), and
  • 2014 Ananda Mahidol Foundation (to Sine Wisitpitthaya, 2012 Fall – 2017 Spring)

Awards External to Cornell

  • 2016 Fall ACS National Meeting Travel Award (to Saba Parvez)
  • 2015 ASBMB National Meeting Theme Poster Award (to Joe Haegele)

Awards within Cornell

  • 2017 Tunis Wentick Award (to Saba Parvez)
  • 2016, 2018 Bauer Award (to Joe Haegele and Jesse Poganik)
  • 2014, 2017 Covestro Teaching Excellence Award (to Sine Wisitpitthaya and Alexandra Van Hall-Beauvais)

The following fellowship and award programs are acknowledged for supporting the Aye lab’s present and former undergraduate researchers:

  • 2017 – the Morris Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship (to Paul Huang, Cornell Chemistry ’18)
  • 2017 – NSF GRFP Fellowship (for upcoming graduate studies) (to Vanha Pham, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2017 – the ASBMB National Meeting Undergraduate Competitive Travel Award (to Sanjna Surya, Cornell Biology ’18)
  • 2017 – the Leo and Berdie Mandelkern Prize, Cornell University (to Vanha Pham, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2017 – the George C. Caldwell Prize, Cornell University (to Shiv Chawla, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2016 – the ASBMB National Meeting Theme Poster Award (to Vanha Pham, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2016 – the ACS Division of Organic Chemistry Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) program (to Shiv Chawla, Cornell Chemistry and Biology ’17)
  • 2013, 2016 – the Hill Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship (to William Blessing, Cornell Engineering ’14; Sanjna Surya, Cornell Biology ’18)
  • 2016 – the Barry Goldwater Scholarship (to Shiv Chawla, Cornell Chemistry and Biology ’17)
  • 2014 – the Cornell P3 Pre-professional Scholarship (to Dustin Lee, Cornell Chemistry ’15)
  • 2014, 2017 – the Douglas Undergraduate Summer Research Fellowship (to Vanha Pham, Cornell Chemistry ’17; Lining Zheng, Cornell Chemistry ’18)
  • 2014 – the DAAD RISE Scholarship of German Exchange Program (to Prabudhya Bhattacharyya, Cornell Physics and Mathematics ’16)
  • 2016 – the Amgen Summer Scholar Fellowship (to Vanha Pham, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2016 – the Harold Adlard Lovenberg Prize (to Shiv Chawla, Cornell Chemistry ’17)
  • 2015 – the Hypercube Scholar Award (to Gene Hu, Cornell Chemistry ’15)
  • 2013, 2015, 2016, 2018 – the ACS Cornell Section Undergraduate Research Award (to Eva Ge, Cornell Chemistry ’13; Dustin Lee, Cornell Chemistry ’15; Michael Disare, Cornell Chemistry ’17; and Paul Huang, Cornell Chemistry and Biology ’18)

We are most grateful for all of the support.